J.C. Moore Online
Current Events from a Science Perspective

Nominate Your Candidates for the 2013 Environmental Hall of Fame/Shame Awards

It is important that we keep in mind those who are heroes and villains  in our efforts to protect the environment. Each year, this site Earthrise2takes a poll to find those most deserving to be in the Environmental Hall of Fame and the Environmental Hall of Shame. Nominations are now open for awards for those who have most affected the environment by words or action. With the ongoing  debate about  global warming and environmental regulations,  nominees should be easy to find.  Please send  your nominations  for  each category by e-mail through the “Contact” link or put it in the comment section . If you would, please include a short reason that your nominee should be chosen and suggest a suitable gift if they win.

Nominations will be taken until March 31st, 2014. The nominees will then be  listed  and this site will conduct a poll to determine the winner in each category.   You may suggest a suitable prize for your nominee. Please be imaginative, as particularly thoughtful or humorous  nominations will  be recognized and published on this site

The 2012 Environmental Hall of Fame winner was President Barack Obama for his efforts to protect the environment through executive action, such as  mileage standards and addressing air pollution through EPA action.

The 2012 Hall of Shame award went to Donors Trust and Donors Capital Fund, both who fund climate denial activities while allowing donors to remain anonymous and hide their vested interests.  

Past years winners and their gifts were:

Hall of Fame – Gift 

2012       President Barack Obama – A little coöperation from Congress, so please write your Representatives.

2011        James Hansen – A massive presence at the 2012 Citizen’s Climate Lobby 

2010        RealClimate.org  – A recommendation from this site. ( Priceless)

2009       Benno Hansen,  ThinkAboutIt Blogger – A Subscription to Science News.

Hall of Shame    

2012       Donors Trust and Donors Capital Fund – An IRS investigation of their of their tax-exempt status.

2011        Halliburton (Cheney) –  A big glass of water from a well next to a hydrofracking operation.

2010        Koch Brothers – A petition to the Wizard of Oz for  the grant of a social conscience.

2009       SpaceGuy,  Newsvine Blogger – The movie Wall-E,  representing his view of the future of Earth.


(C) 2014  J.C. Moore

Tags: , , , , ,

No Responses to “Nominate Your Candidates for the 2013 Environmental Hall of Fame/Shame Awards” »

  1. Petra Campbell Says:

    Our Australian Prime Minister Tony Abbott

    A total climate change denialist who deserves to be the Hall of Shame not only for his anti environmental policies and opinions.

  2. admin Says:

    Thanks. I’ll enter Mr. Abbot in the 2014 nominations.

  3. this site Says:

    Its not my first time to go to see this website, i am visiting this website
    dailly and get nice information from here all the

Leave a Comment